Stampin Up

First Workshop and Prep

I spent my time this last week prepping for my first worshop as a demonstrator for Stampin’ Up! and relaxing. I figured out a few tricks to make some things faster. Like scoring cardstock before cutting it. I also played with techniques and made my sample cards. I wanted to use the Jar of Love Stamp set and Everyday Jars Thinlits for my first workshop (I got it in the bundle), but I was after something that didn’t use the jar to show the versatility of the stamp set. This led me to the cute little fish. Add in the Swirly Scribbles Thinlits and…

picsart_03-10-04.02.42.jpg

this is what I came up with. Happy little fish just swimming along. That die from Swirly Scribbles looks so much like seaweed to me. I tried the fish stamped in Pumpkin Pie ink on whisper white, but I think the fish look better on the Pumpkin Pie cardstock.

Click here for the You Tube video on how I made this card and the materials list. You can also find my store at mscraftsalotslair.stampinup.net

Until next time…

1 thought on “First Workshop and Prep”

Leave a Reply

