Stampin Up

Trucks, Cameras, General Chaos, and a Goal Met!

The past couple of weeks have been quite interesting. My truck broke down so I have to use our spare car until the correct part is found. Well, my husband gets to use our spare car and I use his usual vehicle because, although I know the mechanics of driving a manual transmission and I could get somewhere in an emergency. The clutch would be in a pretty bad shape when I got to my destination and I’d have to restart the car a few times…but I would get there. Lol

That’s fine by me. I have the perfect excuse to stay home all day on nasty, cold, rainy days which have been overly abundant lately. Plus I get to work on extra lessons with my son to get summer break here a little earlier. I also get to spend more time in my “Craft Lair” working on cards.

With that, this past weekend I filmed three new card tutorials for my YouTube channel. When I sat down to edit, I managed to edit video one with no problem. This is the end result for the first video. Just a simple card using watercolor pencils and an Aqua Painter.

picsart_03-26-09.12.27.png

Then there was a failed video for my “Hedgehog card”. It didn’t record correctly, so there is a list of materials and dimensions on my Stampin’ Up demonstrator site if you are interested.

picsart_03-26-09.14.16.png

Finally, here is the card that I uploaded today.  I love this frog! I think he is just adorable. Pair him with a couple other stamps, put him in a “bubble” and you get a perfect card!

picsart_03-26-09.11.05.png

Also, this week on Wednesday I met my first goal that I set myself for being a Stampin’ Up demonstrator. You all know, I am a newbie and had allowed myself six months to reach this goal. Come to find out, it took me less than 2 months! I am totally stoked and fired up to continue to reach my second goal mid summer.

Until next time…

1 thought on “Trucks, Cameras, General Chaos, and a Goal Met!”

Leave a Reply

